2014 World Cup Germany Champion

2014 World Cup Germany Champion
Mario Goetze of Germany scores his team’s first goal in extra time during the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Final match between Germany and Argentina at Maracana on July 13, 2014 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Germany managed to become champion of the 2014 World Cup. Die Mannschaft 1-0 win over Argentina in the final game thanks to goals from Mario Goetze scored midway through the second extra.

In a match that took place at the Estadio do Maracana, Rio de Janeiro, Monday (14/07/2014) pm dawn, the two teams are still playing the first half of the match 0-0 extra innings.

Goetze who replaced Miroslav Klose in the 87th minute, finally became the hero wins Germany. He scored a goal in 112 minutes, a cross from forward Andre Schuerrle.

In the rest of the game the teams ‘Tango’ still not able to equalize. Germany also went on to become the first European team that won the World Cup in South America.

This title is also a fourth trophy won by Germany. Previously they were champions in 1954, 1974 and 1990.

Germany: Neuer, Lahm, Boateng, Hummels, Howedes, Kramer (Schuerrle 31), Schweinsteiger, Mueller, Kroos, Ozil, Klose (Goetze 87)

Argentina: Romero; Zabaleta, Demichelis, Garay, Rojo, Biglia, Mascherano, Perez (Gago 85), Messi, Lavezzi (Aguero 46), Higuain (Palacio 77)